Events

Forthcoming Events hosted by the Village Hall Committee

Monday 19th September Film – Golden Years Fate and the pensions crisis force a law-abiding couple into a new career … as bank robbers.
Saturday 15th October Play – Launch Party – A Bucket Club and Farnham Maltings co-production. A playful new show with innovative live music about family, space exploration and how we carry our home with us!
Monday 17 October Film – Love & Friendship Jane Austen’s Novella with the brilliant Kate Beckinsale
Monday 21 November Film – Sing Street One of the nicest films you’ll see in ages. Set in 1985 Dublin a film about emotions & music.
Monday 23 January 2017 Film – The Eagle Huntress  A breathtaking documentary narrated by Daisy Ridley.
Monday 20 February 2017 Film – Ethel & Ernest  Based on the book by Raymond Briggs, this animated feature is the story of his parents, two ordinary Londoners living through a period of extraordinary events and immense social change.
Saturday 25 February Music – Aire Flamenco by Synergy A vibrant guitar and voice duo from Spain bringing passion and drama to their mix of Latin based songs and instrumentals.
Monday 13 March Annual General Meeting Public meeting and your chance to have a say in what we do.
Monday 20 March 2017 A Street Cat named Bob  A homeless Junkie bonds with a cute cat in a heart-warming film.
Monday 24 April 2017 Film – To be advised
Saturday 10 June Music – Chris Walker and the Pedigree Jazz Band sponsored by Marstons Brewery Back again for a tribute to those fabulous old traditional jazz numbers.

These are the known fixtures for the forthcoming season however posters with details of these and other entertainments will be displayed around the village approximately one month in advance of the event.

Tickets for our major shows are available from the Crook & Shears, The Clatfords Village Store in Goodworth Clatford and the Hexagon Stores in Salisbury Road and well as on line.